Your Hidden Treasure

via Daily Prompt: Treasure

Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye. -H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Dear Heart of my heart, Soul of my soul,
You my love, with whom my being intertwines…
What I feel when I’m near you, or with you, lifts me up to heavenly heights.
You, more than silver or gold, diamonds, pearls, or other jewels – You – sparkle so brightly for me, in my eyes.
There is a glow about you that cannot be seen by others, but which is felt by me.  Your soft sweet energy overtakes me that way.
I hear the sound of your voice, and I attune to you and its velvety softness.  It is like a cat’s purr.
Holding your hand, and feeling your smooth skin elevates me beyond physical feelings, beyond time and space.  In that place that we are one.  It is not a becoming, something or somewhere we will go, it is the magical now.  Always now.
Your warm breathing and the rise and fall of your chest where I lay my head soothes me deeply as I listen to the sound of your heartbeat.  I know I am home, between the beats of your heart.
When you say my name softly, I feel the passion you have for me, and there are tingles in my body.
You are so precious to me, so very precious, you are the one I share my everything with, absolutely everything.  I would be lost without you.  And if lost, I would become your, hidden treasure.

Copyright © 2016 Kim Orlowski. All Rights Reserved.

A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person. -Mignon McLaughlin

Treasure

2 thoughts on “Your Hidden Treasure

Comments are closed.